3:57:44

This past Saturday, Dan ran the Baltimore Marathon. This was his third marathon, but the first time I’ve watched him finish (he ran the Honolulu Marathon twice without taking me along!). It’s amazing the feeling of pride I got from watching him come down the final mile stretch toward the finish line. His stride and posture totally belied the fact that he had just run 25 miles in less than 4 hours. His finish time was a personal best for him.

I took the dog along to watch for Dan around mile 15. He looked strong then and he looked equally strong at the end, where my friends Jill and Cara and I cheered him on. He’s running again in December for his third Honolulu Marathon and this time I get to go! We’re taking our belated honeymoon during the week leading up to the race. I’ve never been to Hawaii and am getting increasingly excited with each passing day. I can’t wait to lie around in the sun, take tons of beautiful pictures and (hopefully) watch Dan finish another sub-4 hour marathon!

I don’t have a picture from the marathon because I couldn’t find the camera on my way out of the house, but here he is after a 20 mile training run. Plus a bonus Ty sporting his “old man face.”

Leave a Reply

