Person I Adore

I’m trying to do this new thing where every time I start to feel very irritated or annoyed with one person in my life, I think about someone else who brings me joy. Today, I’m thinking about my sister.

I miss my sister, constantly. We have always had such a close relationship and living so far away from her makes me sad in a way that I can’t really describe–it isn’t a painful sadness by any means, but a sort of hollowness, like there’s a hole in the part of my life that she used to so regularly occupy. When I think about her, it makes me smile. When I talk to her online or on the phone, she always manages to make me laugh. Even though she is my little sister, I’ve always looked up to her because of her incredible creativity, her tenacity and her strength. I’ll get to see her again when we both go home for Thanksgiving and I’m already counting down the days.

Lizzy if you’re reading this, I love you and I miss you and I just want to say “sup, babe, sup?”.

Me and

Leave a Reply

