A Somber Moment

I started this blog because I wanted a distraction. A distraction from work, but also a distraction from negativity in my life. I have a tendency to ruminate and fixate on bad things and thought it would be helpful, emotionally and mentally, to have a space dedicated solely to things that bring me joy. A space where I can  ruminate and fixate on something positive.

Sometimes, though, you can’t avoid life’s difficulties or escape its hardships. Sometimes, there’s no such thing as a distraction. One of my very closest friends is in the hospital. I wish I could be there with her, but working full time and living 9 hours away is a bit of a hindrance. I spend my days thinking about her though and wishing for her full and speedy recovery. Get well soon Anabel! I love you very much!

I’d also like to send my best wishes to Linda, another friend with health concerns.

All my love to you both. My life is better because you are both a part of it.

Leave a Reply

