Aloha Oe

I had to move my office at work yesterday. I’m upstairs now in my own room that is twice the size of what I need. It’s a blessing and a curse. I’m far away from everyone else and kind of lonely, but I have a bunch of windows now and tons of natural light. It is cool and sunny today and quite windy. I’ve been watching the trees swaying outside all day and the sun bouncing off of the leaves got me thinking about warmth and how amazing it will be to vacation in Hawaii this December. I’m really getting excited about the trip and spent part of the morning researching activities and browsing Flickr for beautiful Hawaii photos. Here are some of the best ones I found. I can almost hear the ukuleles now!

image by Kaldoon

image by FoNgEtZ

image by Photolulu Guy

image by Jeff Kubina

image by Californie

I’m not sure yet if we’ll be hiking up any volcanoes or seeing any lava, but this picture is really awesome and makes me want to plan for those activities.

image by konaboy

Dan really wants to go surfing. I’m trying to approach the entire trip with a very open mind and a willingness to just relax, have fun and try anything, but my sense of adventure only extends so far. I see surfing as less of an opportunity for a good time and more as a chance to just have my nose and lungs fill up with water. We’ll see though. He might be able to convince me.

image by splorp

We are definitely going to go snorkeling though, which is one of the things that I am looking forward to the most. Again, possible opportunity for water in the lungs, but I think it will be worth it for the experience and the undeniable beauty.

Leave a Reply

