Photo I Adore

Baby Maggs, circa July 2007

4 Comments

  1. Jules said,

    April 12 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I happened upon your web site & love it. I thought I’d click at the start of your blog and came across this picture of your kitten, Maggs. I’m curious as to why you named her this. (We named our cat, Maggs, too)

    • CT said,

      April 12 2010 at 8:30 pm

      Our Maggs is actually a boy. We named him Maggs because that is the nickname of a Detroit Tigers player, Magglio Ordonez. It’s a really adorable name; I love it. I will often call him Maggie 🙂

  2. Jules said,

    April 13 2010 at 3:03 pm

    I knew it!

    I’m from Michigan and an avid Detroit Tiger fan. My daughter brought home a kitten in May of 07′. She named him Magglio (we’ve shortened it to Maggs) for our favorite Detroit Tiger. I sensed you were from MI too, that’s why I wondered if perhaps your kitten was named for the same reason 🙂

    • CT said,

      April 13 2010 at 3:42 pm

      That’s awesome! Most everyone who meets Maggs here in Baltimore assumes he’s a girl cat at first. Tigers fans know the score, though :). Go Tigers!


Leave a Reply

