New Look: Shelf

The last project of my daylong crafting extravaganza was an old three shelf unit that we had been using for shoe storage. It is just one of those cheap, little shelves that you can get from Target and over the years it had become increasing dingy and stained. I wanted to be able to use it for extra shelf space in the study, so I decided to fix it up.

I tried to take some cleaner to it to remove some of the worst splotches, but had little luck. So instead I used three types of decorative paper that I got from Michaels and covered each shelf. I then cut the paper into different sized squares and rectangles and pasted them over the worst of the stains on each side.

Here it was before:

img_2952

And after:

img_2981

img_2990

img_2989

Leave a Reply

