Inspiration Friday

by ashley rose via Flickr

by ashley rose via Flickr

I’d like to share two quotes that are really inspiring me this week.

We must not, in trying to think about how we can make a big difference, ignore the small daily difference we can make which, over ime, add up to big differences that we often cannot foresee.

-Marian Wright Edelman

After spending my week researching and writing an article about ways to help the environment while helping your wallet, I’m feeling really inspired to make small, but important changes in my life that can have a big impact in the long run. There are so many little things each of us can do to help make the world a better place, so let’s start doing them!

Not knowing when the dawn will come, I open every door.

-Emily Dickinson

I think this quote is so incredibly beautiful and it makes me feel hopeful and excited about all the things that could happen in my life. You never know when something wonderful will come along, so take every opportunity. A good friend of mine was worrying just the other day about how she can be too impulsive at times. Impulsivity isn’t always a bad thing though. Sometimes it’s best to trust your instinct

Leave a Reply

