Help Me Pick The Perfect Accessories

Last week was a crazy week that involved a lot of house organization and long weekend trip back to Michigan to attend a wedding. Also, on Monday, my husband and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary. We marked the occasion with a 9.5 hour car ride from Michigan back home to Baltimore. It was more tiring than romantic, but at least we were together!

Now that I’m back and nearly done with my move, I’m really going to do my best to settle into a more regular blogging schedule. May has been a hectic month and I’m really hoping June ends up being more laid back. Fingers crossed.

Moving on…

At the beginning of July, I will be attending the second of the two weddings I was invited to this year. I have my outfit all picked out and ready to go (as I originally thought I’d be wearing it to the wedding this past Sunday) but have had some difficulty finding jewelry to match.

I am going to wear a dress that is the same basic shape and cut as the black dress pictured below, but with a pattern that closely resembles that of the blouse. My shoes are the lovely green ones pictured and I have been searching for the perfect jewelry to compliment the shoes.

Picture 10

The dress is from New York and Company and the shoes are Nine West.

Here are some of the pieces I’ve found on Etsy that I think could work nicely, but I just can’t seem to make up my mind about any of them. They’re all so beautiful. Feel free to give me your thoughts in the comments; I could really use some help. Thanks!

Jewels

Necklaces (clockwise from top left): shellisxena; hopesart; sElegant; simpleelementsdesign

Earrings (clockwise from top right): caseykeith; SilverStreak; DvoraSchleffer; ArdentDesigns; BlueberryCream

Bracelets (left to right): sandradan; 123Gemstones

3 Comments

  1. rhonda said,

    May 27 2009 at 1:33 pm

    I like the jade chip earrings. If you wear your hair up, and those dangling earrings, you don’t need a necklace. Looks like there are different shades of green in the earrings, so that works well also.

  2. Bell Bell said,

    May 28 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I love all of it.
    I vote for the bracelet on the left complimented by the first necklace in the second row and either the chip earrings or the ball ones with the copper. And I agree with Rhonda about wearing your hair up.
    Love the shoes too!!

  3. liz said,

    May 31 2009 at 4:40 pm

    I love the necklace on the far left, but I don’t think any of the earrings are quite right for it. I like the round earrings too. It looks like a great outfit! You have good style.


Leave a Reply

