Things I Adore When I’m Feeling Oh So Blue

I have been feeling pretty down lately, which is bound to happen from time to time. Not enough sleep, lots of work-related stress and not nearly enough hours in the day to do the things I want to do. 

Whenever I’m feeling down, I try to focus my attention on things that bring me peace, relaxation and joy. Things like: 

cupcakes, fresh flowers, pretty, comfy dresses, chai tea lattes, in oversized mugs and, of course, good books

whenblue

 

What are the things you adore when you’re feeling kind of blue?

1 Comment

  1. rhonda said,

    June 2 2009 at 8:42 pm

    When I’m blue, I adore talking to my daughters, who do their best to cheer me up, or at least empathize with my plight. And sometimes, I’ll pet my cat…. though I don’t actually adore that – he does though, so I guess that’s enough!


Leave a Reply

