Dress It Down

Dress It Down is a feature wherein I create a casual, affordable outfit inspired by a red carpet look. 

Today’s Dress It Down is inspired by: 

Christina Applegate at the 2008 Emmy’s 

 

 

Picture 5I love how incredibly comfortable this one shoulder tee looks! I also like that the soft flare at the hips kind of mimics the bow and train featured in Christina’s dress. The soft blue of the jeans is the closest I could come to the the color of the dress. The wedge sandals reflect not only the dress’ gold pattern, but the braided t-strap provides a slight Grecian element that I think the one shoulder, toga quality gives to the dress. I chose some simple tear drop earrings to complete the dressed down look.

Leave a Reply

