Updates

I updated my 2009 Books and Movies page. I haven’t read nearly as many books this year as I would have liked, but I suppose that’s mostly because I’m not counting any of the stuff I’ve read for school. I fell way behind in writing up the movies I have seen, but have it all caught up now–which was pretty exhausting but also kind of fun. I didn’t include any of the movies that I saw in the theater (which totals to maybe 2 or 3 on the year and I can’t even remember what they were) and only counted the movies that I actually got on DVD from Netflix. There are some other movies that my husband and I watched online that I haven’t included yet, but I’ll add them to the list at some point. 

My take so far on the movies I’ve watched this year: 

Biggest Waste of My Time: Charlie Bartlett

Best Movie I’ve Seen This Year: It’s a toss up between The Reader and I’ve Loved You So Long. 

This weekend I’m watching: Either Catch Me If You Can or Eagle Eye. Those are the two Netflix movie we have right now. 

Got any good suggestions for me? Put them in the comments!

2 Comments

  1. rhonda said,

    September 18 2009 at 2:04 pm

    The Visitors

  2. GrandCards said,

    September 18 2009 at 2:12 pm

    The biggest waste of my time this year was The Namesake. That movie was terrible.


Leave a Reply

