Today’s Stupid Things

Here is a list of stupid things I’ve done, heard or seen today (and it’s only noon). 

 

1. I was incredibly overzealous when blowing out a candle in my kitchen this morning, resulting in hot wax flying up into my face and neck. I have little red burns all over me. Stupid. 

2. A guy in a white jeep drove past me this morning on my way to work. He had a huge decal on his windshield that read “Let’s Get Nekkkid”. So stupid. 

3.  First Radio Host: That’s such a poignant song. 

      Second Radio Host: Isn’t it about getting it on with a hot prostitute?

      First Radio Host: Yeah, something like that. 

      Second Radio Host: Do you know what poignant means?

      First Radio Host: That was Blackstreet with “No Diggity” 

 

Other poignant lyrics:

One, two, three, four

Get your woman on the floor.

Gotta, gotta get up to get down

Gotta, gotta get up to get down

Master Shakespeare, is that you? Oh, it’s Coolio? Okay.

1 Comment

  1. dt said,

    October 2 2009 at 11:33 am

    Lisa: That’s some specious reasoning, Dad.
    Homer: Thank you sweetheart.


Leave a Reply

