There’s A Bathroom On The Right

A girlfriend and I went out dancing Friday night and the DJ, of course, played that newish Jay-Z/Alicia Keys song “Empire State of Mind.” This song makes me crazy. It’s not that it is a bad song and it’s definitely catchy and a good dance song; but it has this one line that just drives me nuts. 

At the beginning of the chorus, Alicia Keys sings “New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of…”

What the hell is that? Where dreams are made of? It’s such an awful line and it’s repeated several times during the course of the song. It’s like it’s torturing me. What’s worse is that every time I hear the song, I think she sings “New York, I’ll become what wet dreams are made of.” Seriously. Go listen to the song. That’s what it sounds like. 

I think the city should adopt that message as it’s new motto:

                                     New York

Where you are the source of nocturnal emissions. 

2 Comments

  1. December 14 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Ha! I’m right there with ya girl. That song BUGS! xoxo

  2. December 15 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Hahahahah. Amazing…


Leave a Reply

