Quotes

I absolutely love quotes, always have (hence the basis of the You Said It posts). This is a quality that I share with my best friend from high school. At one point last year, I decided that I would email her a different quote each day. I was pretty good about that for a few weeks and then it became a quote every couple of days, then once a week, once a month. Now, I just send her a quote when I come across one that I think she’ll really like, or if something reminds me of her I’ll think “oh! I should send Cara a quote.”

I added this quote to the back of the business cards I made for my massage therapy practice:

“Have a heart that never hardens, and a temper that never tires, and a touch that never hurts.”

~Charles Dickens

I think my all-time favorite quote is this very simple one from Jane Austen:

Everything nourishes what is already strong.

I have it printed on a card that is hanging up in my house. Whenever I’m feeling overwhelmed or very depressed, I like to read it and remind myself that if I just stay strong and keep moving forward, all the things in my life will rise up around me to help push me along.

Do you have favorite quote?

2 Comments

  1. February 19 2010 at 3:37 pm

    “The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. The gift is yours – it is an amazing journey – and you alone are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins.”

    -Bob Moawad

    I have so many quotes that I love.. but this is very pertinent to my life right now… Thought I would share =)

    • CT said,

      February 19 2010 at 5:25 pm

      That’s a fantastic quote. I love it! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

