If Only

My husband just sent me this message:

Federal Tax Refund. What up.

Our tax money has arrived! We really stuck it to the man this year after having the man stick it to us and got a pretty nice refund.

I would like to use the money to take a trip to Colombia to visit my brother…

(My mom and dad took all of these photographs during their trip there last year with just a little point and shoot camera. Just goes to show that all you need to take beautiful pictures is a beautiful location!)

…but we really need a washer and dryer, so the money will have to go to that first. I’m going to visit him someday soon, though! I’m determined!

What would you do if you got a little extra cash?

4 Comments

  1. Rhonda said,

    March 12 2010 at 2:31 pm

    I’d get a weekly massage!

    • CT said,

      March 12 2010 at 2:38 pm

      That’s because you are one smart lady 🙂 You should combine the two–weekly massage while vacationing in Cartagena! Maybe that’s what we should do for Christmas.

  2. March 14 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Nice!! I would love to use my tax refund to travel, but I need to be smart and SAVE 🙂

  3. AC said,

    March 15 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Head to the Sears Outlet center on York Rd. for the washer and dryer and use your savings for a quick weekend getaway if you can’t make the trip to Columbia!


Leave a Reply

