MASSAGE GIVEAWAY!


To celebrate the start up of my own Massage Therapy business, I am hosting what I would like to believe is a super, awesome, mega cool giveaway.

Please note that because my business is based in Baltimore, Maryland, this contest is only open to Baltimore Area residents. I promise to do another giveaway in the future that can include everyone in the whole wide world, but for now, it pays to live in or near Baltimore!

The Prize

The winner will receive a Gift Certificate for a FREE 30 minute Extremities Treatment session.

Normally priced at $25, this is a 30 minute massage session that focuses on the hands, feet, head and neck. It is an immensely soothing and relaxing massage session that helps relieve muscle pain and tension in the parts of our bodies that are overworked every day as we move and work throughout our day-to-day lives. This massage treatment is performed with the client fully clothed and includes a heated neck wrap to melt away neck and shoulder pain and a soothing eye pillow to cool and relax tired eyes.

The gift certificate is good for up to one year (from this contest’s end date) and is fully transferable, so even if you aren’t interested in a free massage, you can give the gift certificate to a friend, family member or loved one!

Bonus

Everyone who enters this contest will receive 10% off any massage session scheduled between now and Friday, April 30, 2010. Please check out my website for information about all of my available sessions, my two Baltimore City locations, available hours and to schedule a session. Mention the discount code “Blog Contest” when contacting me to your schedule session to receive 10% off.

Additionally, if I receive 50 or more entries for this contest, I will choose TWO WINNERS and each will receive a FREE gift certificate for a 30 minute Extremities Treatment. So be sure to spread the word!

So here’s a quick run down of the loot:

-Free gift certificate for a 30 minute massage session, given to 2 lucky winners if I get at least 50 entries.

-Everyone who enters gets 10% off any massage session with Claire Taylor Massage scheduled up through Friday, April 30th.

How To Enter

1. Just leave a comment on this post to be entered in the random drawing.

Note: Your comment must include a way to contact you, either a link to your personal blog or an email address where I can reach you if you are the winner. If you do not leave a way for me to contact you, I will not include your entry in the drawing. I assure you that I will not add your email address to any mailing lists. I will only use it to contact you if you are the winner. If you do not feel comfortable leaving a contact in your comment, then please email me at clairetaylormassage@gmail.com to let me know which entry is yours.

2. To earn a second entry, you can blog about my giveaway! Please leave a link to your blog post in your comment so that I know to put you down for two entries. In order for the second entry to count, your blog post must include a link to this giveaway post and a link to my massage therapy website: http://www.clairetaylormassage.com. Please be sure to include that the contest is only open to Baltimore Area residents!

3. This contest will be open until Friday, March 19 , 2010 at 11:59 pm. I will select the winner(s) via a random number generator and announce the winner(s) on this blog on Monday, March 22nd.

Good luck and please feel free to contact me anytime between now and April 30th to take advantage of the 10% discount! All of my contact information can be found on my website.

38 Comments

  1. March 11 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Count me in!!! I’m in Baltimore at least once a year plus I can always give it to my sister.

    http://idontknow3rdbase.blogspot.com/

    • CT said,

      March 12 2010 at 2:19 pm

      I’m guessing you found me from Grand Cards (yay for Dan!). Thanks for entering and Go Tigers!

  2. Sana said,

    March 12 2010 at 10:02 am

    I would LOVE this! Thanks for hoasting!

  3. Sarah said,

    March 12 2010 at 10:14 am

    Life has been a bit topsy-turvy, and I think this would be an amazing treat! Thank you for the thoughtful “give away” :).

  4. richie said,

    March 12 2010 at 11:10 am

    Can’t argue with a chance at a free massage!

  5. March 12 2010 at 2:15 pm

    I wld love this! I am going to send out the link on twitter now for local people to come and enter.

    • CT said,

      March 12 2010 at 2:18 pm

      Awesome! Thanks Lauren!

  6. charmcitykim said,

    March 12 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Who wouldn’t love a massage!

    Thanks again for commenting on my blog – I like reading local blogs!

  7. Jordan said,

    March 12 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I’m all over that! Thanks for the opportunity!
    Good to find another local blog!

  8. Renee said,

    March 12 2010 at 2:51 pm

    I just need this. That’s really all there is to it.

  9. Chuck said,

    March 12 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Hooray for massage therapy. Best of luck on your new business venture. We live in Columbia, does that qualify us to enter? Thanks.

    • CT said,

      March 12 2010 at 4:42 pm

      As long as you don’t mind driving to Baltimore, Columbia definitely qualifies! Thanks for entering 🙂

  10. Leigh said,

    March 13 2010 at 8:22 am

    Massage? During my most stressful time of the year at work? In Patterson Park? Count me in!!!! 🙂

  11. twentyoneport said,

    March 14 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I noticed that my blog post automatically uploaded onto your page!? Ha, i was just about to post my comment with a link to our blog that now mentions you and your giveaway, but it’s already there…weird!

    Anyway, excited to hear about another local blogger to keep up with! 🙂

    Here’s ours: http://twentyoneport.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/health-wellness/

    • CT said,

      March 14 2010 at 9:45 pm

      Yeah I’ve got my pingbacks set so that I know whenever someone links to my blog 🙂 Thanks for linking and good luck in the contest! That’s an adorable picture of your dog in your blog header!

  12. March 14 2010 at 11:48 pm

    Oh man, wish I lived in Baltimore…or at least knew someone who did. So this isn’t an entry – just wanted to say that I’m jealous! Congrats on starting your new biz 🙂 xo

  13. jillian said,

    March 15 2010 at 11:33 am

    Not only did I include a link to this give-away, I also provided an in-depth story about why you are so awesome. Therefore I totally deserve to win 😉

    http://jrickerd.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/massage-give-away/

    BTW… If you thinking about entering for this, DO IT! Claire is awesome 🙂

  14. Claudio said,

    March 15 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Count me in. Thank you for the opportunity 🙂

  15. Bridget said,

    March 15 2010 at 12:20 pm

    sounds amaaaazing!!

  16. El Cranko said,

    March 15 2010 at 2:29 pm

    As someone who has reaped the benefits of massage for a coupla decades, count me in. And as someone who knows Jillian, if she wins, I’m gonna be VERY suspicious… ;^)

    • jillian said,

      March 15 2010 at 2:34 pm

      I know that emoticon! El Cranko you have revealed yourself!!

  17. Sarah Lloyd said,

    March 15 2010 at 3:01 pm

    hi! I am a friend of Jillians, she is a good marketing person for you 🙂

    • CT said,

      March 15 2010 at 3:03 pm

      Indeed. She rocks! Thanks for entering and good luck!

  18. Annie said,

    March 15 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Hi Claire! I am really excited that your business is up and running!! I know lots of law students who need a great massage to de-stress!! Maybe we can contract you out for the next rest and relaxation session I will see what they do here to plan that!!

    • CT said,

      March 15 2010 at 3:34 pm

      Ooh! That would amazing! Keep me posted if you find out anything about that. I don’t know, though…stressed out law students? Who’s ever heard of such a thing? 🙂

  19. Kathrine Rickerd said,

    March 16 2010 at 10:26 am

    YeeHaw!!! A shout out from Texas, the Lone Star State. I could use a message after a long day of work. I do live in Texas though, so I would probably give it to Jillian (my daughter) who lives in Baltimore….Good Luck on your new business!

  20. Cara Peckens said,

    March 16 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Look at this marketing strategy! I’m going to go tweet about it. I hope things are going well.

  21. March 16 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Hi Claire! Thanks for commenting on my lil blog 🙂 I will definitely be following you along with yours! And heck yes, count me in for a potential massage…I could definitely use it! I’ll check out your website too!

  22. nina said,

    March 17 2010 at 12:06 am

    i like winning things. and actually, need to talk to you about scheduling an un-won massage for this friday if possible? yeah, i’ll talk to you about it via a higher form of communication than a “comment”

  23. megan said,

    March 17 2010 at 11:46 am

    yay! I’ve never had a massage. Thanks for the heads up, Nina.

  24. Quinn said,

    March 17 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Love this giveaway! You can reach me at dailymoderation@gmail.com.

  25. Kalyn Heywood said,

    March 17 2010 at 3:30 pm

    I recently had my first baby, and I went through 58 hours of contractions and two hours of pushing to have my son. He is three weeks old and my back hurts from breast feeding and holding him all the time. I don’t want to sound like a complainer, I love my baby boy, I just really need a great massage. Please e-mail me at snowangelcrazy@gmail.com

  26. andy said,

    March 17 2010 at 9:35 pm

    this is nina, commenting on behalf of andy. andy, like nina, never stretches and could use a massage!

  27. Tom Stott said,

    March 18 2010 at 8:27 am

    i hope i win this – my legs would mucho appreciate it 🙂

  28. Craig said,

    March 18 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Good luck on your new buisness!

  29. Robin Pollak said,

    March 19 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Good luck with the new massage business, Claire! I’ve heard through the Ann Arbor mom grapevine that you’ve got some great skills — Ellen really enjoyed the treatment you gave her!


Leave a Reply

