Delicious Looking Things That I Plan On Trying

Now that Passover is coming to its end, I can finally have bread and grains again. This year, Passover went by pretty easily. I found a bunch of new, grain-free recipes that we made for dinner and I indulged in a lot of yogurt and delicious fruit lunches. But breakfast during Passover is a bit tricky. It was pretty much eggs, or matzo brei. Don’t get me wrong, I freaking love matzo brei, but I’m ready to inject a little variety back into my mornings.

All of these look like tasty, full on bread/grain breakfast options. I can’t wait to start trying them out.

Steel-Cut Oats With Dates, Coconut, Cinnamon and Pecans

Granola with Almonds, Apricots, Cranberries and Pineapple

This one can be made in a crock pot!

Overnight Oatmeal with Apricots and Buttermilk

Peach and Spice Tea Muffins

Bill Granger’s Oat, Pear and Raspberry Loaf

And for something really simple but still totally delicious looking:

Avocado Toast

All images via The Kitchn. Click links for full recipes!

2 Comments

  1. nina said,

    April 6 2010 at 3:11 pm

    i want that oat/pear loaf NOW. mmmm.

  2. twentyoneport said,

    April 13 2010 at 7:42 am

    Crock pot recipe…for breakfast? I need that one! 🙂 These are look soooo good. I felt your Passover pain!


Leave a Reply

