25

Today is my 25th birthday. My coworker asked me if I felt old and I replied, “I feel as old as I am.”  So far today, I’ve celebrated by eating a big bowl of oatmeal for breakfast, exercising for 45 minutes this morning and taking the dog on a nice, long walk. Now I am at work. I am so wild and crazy.

I actually love my birthday quite a lot, but mostly because it is also my friend Matt’s birthday. I’ve had a lot of people tell me that they would hate to share their birthday with a close friend, but I think it’s awesome. It means it’s guaranteed that somebody else will be equally excited when your birthday rolls around. Plus, since we have the same birthday, people are always mistaking me and Matt for twins. The resemblance is uncanny.

So happy birthday Matt! You are the second coolest person to be born on this day in 1985.

5 Comments

  1. Nakiya said,

    April 20 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!

  2. Maisy said,

    April 21 2010 at 11:11 am

    You forgot to mention that people born on 4/20 have squishy noses!

  3. twentyoneport said,

    April 21 2010 at 10:40 pm

    I’m sorry I didn’t wish you a happy birthday on the actual day yesterday, but I can’t wait to celebrate with you on Saturday!! 🙂

  4. April 22 2010 at 8:16 am

    happy birthday! (a few days late) 🙂

  5. charmcitykim said,

    April 29 2010 at 4:17 pm

    happy birthday!! (I’m REALLY late on this)

    Oh how I remember 25. 🙂


Leave a Reply

