Get Ready for the Weekend!

Yay! I am so excited for the long weekend. Dan and I are going to a party on Saturday night that I am totally pumped for. I think I’m going to make my mom’s delicious pasta salad to bring along. On Sunday, I’m doing lunch and a movie with a friend. The only bummer stuff I have to do this weekend is slog through a 9 mile run on Saturday morning, and at some point I should really take advantage of the extra time to clean up my house a bit. I have a bathtub that needs to be scrubbed (boo). Other than that, I’m excited to just relax, hang out with some good friends, maybe do a bit of reading and take lots of photos.

What are your plans for Memorial Day Weekend?

How about you…

Make a delicious pitcher of sangria for the bbq you’re attending?

Put together a “Freshman First Aid Kit” for the new high school graduates in your life? Essential items: Advil, shower sandals, a travel coffee mug and some of those Starbucks Via Ready Brew things, condoms (if you aren’t a bashful gift giver), multivitamins (they help reduce hangovers!), some packages of ramen.

Dance around to Nikki and Rich’s Next Best Thing?

Cook up some fresh asparagus? It’s in season and can be found at your local farmers market!

Catch up on my daily photo project? I’m having so much fun with it thus far!

Welcome summer by shopping for a few of the season’s essentials?

Have a safe and wonderful weekend!

5 Comments

  1. Nakiya said,

    May 28 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Good look on your run! Are you training for a marathon?

    • CT said,

      May 28 2010 at 2:31 pm

      Thanks! No, I’m just doing the Baltimore 10 miler in a couple of weeks. I’ve done one half marathon and I think that’s the longest I can go. I’ve got one bad knee and one very bad knee. I’m 25 going on 80, apparently 🙂

      • Nakiya said,

        May 28 2010 at 3:02 pm

        Good for you! I’ve done some half marathons as well, though I may not do any races this year….I got slightly bored with running after all the trainings. And don’t feel bad – running IS hard on your knees, 25 OR 80! 🙂

  2. June 1 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Your weekend sounds incredible! It rained all weekend here – so not much was accomplished. But I did plant my herb garden. 🙂 xo

  3. Naomi said,

    June 3 2010 at 3:52 pm

    Our party made your blog – i feel so honored! 🙂 And by the way, your pasta salad is sooo yummy…recipe, please!


Leave a Reply

