Self Portrait Photo Series

I have been taking a lot of photos lately for my other blog and in so doing, I have discovered how truly difficult it is to take a photo of yourself. To take a good portrait shot, you need the right kind of lighting, an ability to play with angles and adjust your camera settings and focus. When you’re forced to hold the camera out in front of you at arm’s length and just point and shoot, the ability to set up your shot pretty much disappears and you just have to hope that if you take 20 pictures, at least one of them will be good.

This is what I did yesterday and while I didn’t end up with many shots that I felt were either good pictures of me or at least artistically interesting on their own, there are a few that, when combined, make for a nice little photo series.

1 Comment

  1. Jill said,

    June 23 2010 at 11:18 am

    I want to press my finger into your nose cartilage when I see this. Why do you torture me?… Also, these are awesome pics and your teeth look insanely white.


Leave a Reply

